He Had to Make a Cake

DSC_0008
DSC_0009

DSC_0003DSC_0004

Middle Bit had to make a cake for Boy Scouts. I kind of left him to it. By that I mean, I was not always in the kitchen, but always on the outskirts. I fought the urge to tell him to clean, to take over, to tell him he is doing something wrong. Instead, I got my camera and took pictures. This distracted me. He did a great job. The funny part? This was a cake auction for his troop, and he bought his own cake. It is delicious.
Have a great day everyone!
Love,
Suzy

(P.S. I still do not know why the oatmeal was out for this recipe!  I guess he thought he would take everything out of the pantry! And he did not use laundry detergent.  We took the old buckets, cleaned them out really well and now store flour in them.  I do not know why I feel like I need to explain all of this to you.  I will stop now.)
(P.P.S. Yes he is still in his pajamas. Don’t judge. OK, now I am really done)

Leave a Reply

