I’m Ready!!! I Think

Oh, my tomatoes are starting to ripen.

DSC_0026

My jalapeno are ready to pick.

DSC_0016

My onions, are almost ready.

How come, all summer I wait and wait for my garden to grow, and then all at once, it is here.  The frenzy of canning and dehydrating.  The late night salsa making.

DSC_0072

I am so thankful for the harvest, but isn’t it a lot like child-birth? At the end of the summer, I never want to plant anything again.  But at the end of winter, oh I am ready for a bigger garden!  But I will admit it is so nice to have all the cans of salsa, tomatoes, spaghetti sauce, frozen veggies that I know that I have grown.  Great feeling even with all the pain.

Hope you are having fun gardening!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

