Weekly Menu March 9-15

I have been away from the computer for the past month.  With sickness, travel and home school, it seems as though there are never enough hours in the day.  But, I have been keeping up with home cooked meals!  Except for last week when we ate out three times.  My cold was screaming for hot and spicy Tom Yum Soup from our local Thai food restaurant, and let me tell you, I am pretty sure it cured my cold.

This week, we are ready to return to normal before we go on a trip again next week.  I do have a menu for this week and have even added a special themes night:  Tuesday Retro Night.  I am taking recipes from the Record Book, and giving them new life but maintain the retro style.

Without further ado, here is the menu:

Monday:  Deer Stroganoff with salad

Tuesday:  Retro Night Hot Italian Sausage Sloppy Joes on sour dough bread, buttered mixed veggies, and olive stuffed deviled eggs.  (do you think my family will eat?)

Wednesday:  Pork Tenderloin, Sautéed broccoli and garlic, twice baked potatoes

Thursday:  Spaghetti, orange glazed carrots, garlic/parmesan bread

Friday:  Salad Bar Night with all the fixins

Saturday: Cheese Enchiladas, beans and rice

Sunday:  Open faced sandwiches and left over salad bar

I hope you guys are having fun planning your menus!

Here’s to a yummy week!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

