Favorite Vintage Cooking Utensil-The Rolling Pin

DSC_0023

I found this amazing rolling pin a few years ago at an antique store, and I have loved it!  What drew me to it was how massive it is. The rolling pin weighs approximately five pounds and is solid wood, except for the nails that hold the handles in place.  The pin looked like it was a favorite from the previous owner as well since it was seasoned and showed great wear and tear.

Why do I love it now?  It is the perfect tool to crush graham crackers and roll out pastry with minimal effort. Plus if I ever have an intruder, the rolling pin could help protect me!

In all seriousness, it has been my most beloved rolling pin, in fact it is the only one I use.

What are your favorite utensils in the kitchen?

love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

