Weekly Menu

cropped-cimg4440.jpg

Well, how have ya’ll been.  I am excited to be back in the saddle with blogging again.  I have so many projects that I am starting lately, but blogging has been sorely missed, and I know I can tie in blogging and the new projects.  More to come!

I thought I would start back up again with my weekly menu.  The holidays are upon us, and the fun appetizers that show up and the delicious cookies that will be eaten are constantly in our midst.  However, we are tying to be more conscious as a family about how much we eat out and how much money we tend to spend this Christmas season.  This year, we are choosing to make it about serving others and finding ways to give gifts to one another that are meaningful and do not empty the bank account.

Our menu this week reflects our frugal goals.  I am not going to be able to go grocery shopping until next week, so we will be using what we have.  In all honesty, we have quite a bit, so we should still be eating well.

Sunday:  I made spaghetti and meatballs, with salad, bread and fun bacon wrapped Ritz crackers.  We hang out with another family on Sundays for a family dinner, and this time it was our turn to host.  Brownies were the dessert.

Monday:  Because I cooked a big meal on Sunday, I decided to go easy with grilled cheese, chips and salad.

Tuesday:  I have some leftover chili, so I thought chili dogs with steamed veggies would be delicious and a fun dinner.

Wednesday:  This night is our packed full night of activities, so a pot roast in the crock pot with carrots and potatoes is a one pot winter comfort meal.

Thursday:  Chicken fried steak, peas and mashed potatoes for a throwback.

Friday:  Leftover night!

Saturday:  My son loves to make homemade pizza, so this will be his night.

Sunday:  Having dinner at our friends home, so I do not know what will be in store.  I know it will be good, whatever they choose!

Hope you all are having a wonderful holiday season!

Love,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

